Sat. Sep 24th, 2022

Abia Reporters


Ikpeazu Inaugurates 7-member Committee to Review Persons Employed in SEMB. 

Ikpeazu Inaugurates 7-member Committee to Review Persons Employed in SEMB.

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu has inaugurated a 7-member Committee to document all those purportedly employed at the Secondary Education Management Board (SEMB) from 2018 till date with Dr. (Mrs.) Kate Ndukuba as Chairman while Chukwudi Iheka serves as Secretary.

Inaugurating the committee on behalf of the Governor, the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Dr. Anthony Agbazuere charged the members to be thorough in their assignment and ensure they do not compromise against the government.

He listed the Terms of Reference of the Committee to include; to determine all those purportedly employed by SEMB from 2018 to date, to ascertain the number of people so employed with the copies of the appointment letters, qualifications, where they are posted to and salary placements.

Others include, ensuring that names in the payroll are those reflected in the disarticulation exercise between the ASUBEB and SEMB and set aside any discrepancy, confirm that all posting from SEMB are only to Secondary Schools including the Principals and any other observation that would help the entire exercise.

Governor Ikpeazu, who stated that the assignment was a call to service, assured that he would provide necessary support for the Committee and expressed confidence that the members would perform accordingly.

Responding on behalf of his colleagues, the Chairman of the Committee, Dr. Mrs Kate Ndukuba appreciated the Governor’s desire to get things done right.

The Committee which has three weeks to carry out her assignment has other members as; Kingsley Ogbuehi, Azubuike Anyatowu, Mr. Ihuoma Ohajuru , Mrs. Lynda Alaribe and Valentine Igboanugwo.

The event was witnessed by the Commissioners for Education, Dr. Kanelechi Nwangwa and Finance, Dr. Aham Uko as well as the immediate past Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and aid to the Governor, Elder Ifeanyi Agbai among others.

About Author